Road album

Standard

I’m back to work on my road album… a project I’d started mid-2007 and I reckon unlikely to be completed any time soon. The idea is to write and record with the friends I visit in the various countries they live in. Their influences and those of the people around us permeate the music, or so it seems.

This trip sees me recording with Roy MacGregor at the Sudwala Caves and on an island off the coast of Mozambique. I’ll also do some work with musicians in Johannesburg and hopefully Cape Town on my way out of South Africa and on to Indonesia in June.

Leave a Reply

