MAK Night Live

Standard

A complete recording of GRIT #02 will be available soon, but in the meantime, here’s a snippet from what was a very enjoyable and, if I can say so, moving performance.

I’d managed to hit higher notes than I’d expected without any preparation… unfortunately, someone sitting right up front decided to crush a plastic cup through the last few minutes of the piece. This was off-putting to say the least!

The final work consisted of a remix of the Frequency Post series I had curated for KunstRadio. It was entirely inspiring to perform in the Great Hall in the MAK. The fresco’s overhead tired my eyes… the 8 second delay native to this space was a terrific addition to my voice work.

Leave a Reply

